Skip Navigation
Welcome to the website for the town of East Bridgewater, Massachusetts

This table is used for column layout.

About Our Town
Town Departments
Boards and Committees
Town Calendars
Important Links
School District
Online Bill Payment
Gov TV Bulletin Board
Subscribe to News
Contact Us
Home Page
Town Seal
Site  This Folder
 
Advanced Search
 
Selectmen's Meeting Agenda 12/4/07
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
THERESA E. MCNULTY, CHAIRMAN TOWN HALL, MAIN CONF. RM.
DAVID L. WALSH, CLERK 175 CENTRAL STREET
PETER A. HAMILTON EAST BRIDGEWATER, MASS.
AGENDA
CALL TO ORDER – 7:30 P.M. MEETING OF Tuesday, December 4, 2007
WARRANTS FOR THE APPROVAL OF THE BOARD OF SELECTMEN
WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC REVIEW 15 MINUTES BEFORE
MEETING BEGINS.
SCHEDULED APPOINTMENTS
ACTION ITEMS
TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT
BOARD DISCUSSIONS
REMINDERS
OPEN FORUM
CONFERENCE ROOM RESERVATIONS
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
APPOINTMENTS
7:30 P.M. – OPEN MEETING
8:00 P.M. – DEPARTMENT UPDATE
Council on Aging
Town Clerk
At end of Scheduled Appointments – OPEN FORUM
AT END OF MEETING – EXECUTIVE SESSION For the purpose of
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
ACTION ITEMS
1. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the minutes of the November 27, 2007 meeting.
2. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the following:
that the Board accept Section 19 of Chapter 32B of the General Laws for the purpose of commencing the process whereby an agreement between the Section 19 Public Employee Committee and this Board may be reached which would include the Town entering the Group Insurance Commission health benefit program, and further move that the Town Administrator be designated as our representative in this process with the understanding that any agreement would be subject to ratification by this Board as well as approval by the Public Employee Committee as specified in Section 19. Further move that if no such agreement has been reached with the Public Employee Committee by September 20, 2008 then our acceptance will be considered null and void without further action.
3. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the meeting schedule for 2008 as follows:
BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING SCHEDULE 2008
Wednesday, January 2 Tuesday, May 6 Tuesday, September 2
Tuesday, January 8 Tuesday, May 13 Tuesday, September 9
Tuesday, January 15 Tuesday, May 20 Tuesday. September 16
Tuesday, January 22 Tuesday, May 27 Tuesday, September 23
Tuesday, January 29 Tuesday, September 30
Tuesday, February 5 Tuesday, June 3 Tuesday, October 7
Tuesday, February 12 Tuesday, June 10 Tuesday, October 14
Tuesday, February 19 Tuesday, June 17 Tuesday, October 21
Tuesday, February 26 Tuesday, June 24 Tuesday, October 28
Tuesday, March 4 Tuesday, July 8 Tuesday, November 4
Tuesday, March 11 Tuesday, July 22 Tuesday, November 11
Tuesday March 18 Tuesday, November 18
Tuesday, March 25 Tuesday, November 25
Tuesday, April 1 Tuesday, August 5 Tuesday, December 2
Tuesday, April 8 Tuesday, August 19 Tuesday, December 9
Tuesday, April 15 Tuesday, December 16
Tuesday, April 22 Tuesday, December 23
Tuesday, April 29 Tuesday, December 30
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
STAFF REPORTS
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
PENDING ISSUES
1. Eastern States Steel – report received; need to set up meeting with DEP
2. Master Plan – discuss with Economic Development Comm. and Capital Planning
Comm.
3. Annual evaluations for jobs – Mr. Walsh to work with Department Heads on
process and implementation
4. Town Planner Appointment – prepare STM article
5. Economic Development Committee – monthly meetings on 1st Wednesday
6. Cable Television License expires December 2, 2009.
Cable Advisory Committee appointed; Special Counsel also appointed
7. Energy – Mr. Walsh working on options; meeting to be set-up with Department
Heads for a presentation
8. Capital Stabilization Fund – need funding source; set up meetings with Capital
Improvement Committee to look at options.
9. Recall – have Town Counsel draft an article for ATM
10. Habitat for Humanity – have new site; needs DEP clearance
11. DOR Financial Report – 15 of 17 goals accomplished
12. Christmas Parade – Ad Hoc Committee appointed to work with Kiwanis and report
to Selectmen at end of year.
13. Delinquent Tax List and Tax Title – Board has list.
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
BOARD DISCUSSIONS
1. Use of Town owned land and buildings, need for usage charge.
2. Employee of the Year and Citizen Volunteer of the Year Nominations.
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
REMINDERS
1. Bridge Street Recycling Center – for Big Metal and Compost materials
1st & 3rd Saturday of each month
9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
ITEMS THAT WILL BE ACCEPTED AT BRIDGE STREET RECYCLING CENTER
computers fax machines
scanners keyboard & mice
main Frames vcr’s
stereos monitors
printers telecommunication equipment
speakers wire
televisions dvd players
2. TOWN HALL HOLIDAY SCHEDULE:
Close Friday, December 21, noon
Closed Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25
Closed Tuesday, January 1
(to be discussed hours for December 26, 28 & 31)
3. Holiday House Tour – December 9, 12:00 noon – 4:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Friends of Sachem Rock
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
CONFERENCE ROOM RESERVATIONS
2nd FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM
Wednesday, December 5, 7:00 p.m. – ZBA
Thursday, December 6, 7:00 p.m. – Senior Center Bldg. Comm.
Monday, December 10, 7:00 p.m. – Christmas Parade Ad Hoc Committee
Tuesday, December 11, 7:00 p.m. – American Legion
Wednesday, December 12, 7:00 p.m. – Pomponaho Pines
Thursday, December 13, 8:00 p.m. – Youth Football
Tuesday, December 18, 7:00 p.m. – Conservation Commission
Wednesday, December 19, 7:00 p.m. – Metro South Junior Woman’s Club
Thursday, December 20, 7:00 p.m. – Senior Center Bldg. Committee
MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM
Tuesday, December 4, 6:30 p.m. – Capital Improvement Committee
7:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen
Wednesday, December 5, 7:00 p.m. – Economic Dev.
Thursday, December 6, 9:00 – 12:00 – CPR Course
Thursday, December 6, 7:00 p.m. – Wastewater Study Committee
Monday, December 10, 7:00 p.m. – Recreation Commission
Thursday, December 11, 9:00 – 12:00 – CPR Course
Tuesday, December 11, 7:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen
Wednesday, December 12, 7:30 p.m. – Friends of Seniors
Tuesday, December 18, 8:30 a.m. – Hub Technical
Tuesday, December 18, 7:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen
Wednesday, December 19, 7:00 p.m. – Republican Town Committee
Thursday, December 20, 7:00 p.m. – Recreation Commission
Wednesday, December 26, 7:00 p.m. - PAC
PLANNING/BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM, SECOND FLOOR
Wednesday, December 5, 7:00 p.m. – Finance Committee
Monday, December 10, 7:00 p.m. – Planning Board
Tuesday, December 11, 7:00 p.m. – Support our Troops
Monday, December 17, 7:00 p.m. – Planning Board
Tuesday, December 18, 7:00 p.m. – American Legion
Wednesday, December 19, 7:00 p.m. – Finance Committee
HEALTH OFFICE
Monday, December 10, 6:00 p.m. – Board of Health
LOUNGE/CONFERENCE ROOM, SECOND FLOOR
Tuesday, December 11, 7:30 p.m. – Girl Scouts
Tuesday, December 18, 6:30 p.m. – Finance Committee


 
Town of East Bridgewater, 175 Central Street, East Bridgewater, MA 02333-0386
Virtual Towns & Schools Website