Skip Navigation
Welcome to the website for the town of East Bridgewater, Massachusetts

This table is used for column layout.

About Our Town
Town Departments
Boards and Committees
Town Calendars
Important Links
School District
Online Bill Payment
Gov TV Bulletin Board
Subscribe to News
Contact Us
Home Page
Town Seal
Site  This Folder
 
Advanced Search
 
Selectmen's Meeting Agenda 1/4/11
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
 
THERESA E. MCNULTY, CHAIRMAN                                  TOWN HALL, MAIN CONF. RM.
JOSEPH L. MIKSCH, CLERK                                         175 CENTRAL STREET
ROBERT M. CONDON                                                      EAST BRIDGEWATER, MASS.
 
                                                        AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER – 6:30 pm  MEETING OF Tuesday, January 4, 2011
                                   
                       
            WARRANTS FOR THE APPROVAL OF THE BOARD OF SELECTMEN
            WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC REVIEW 15 MINUTES BEFORE
       MEETING BEGINS.
 
            SCHEDULED APPOINTMENTS
            ACTION ITEMS
            TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT
            BOARD DISCUSSIONS
            REMINDERS
            OPEN FORUM 
           CONFERENCE ROOM RESERVATIONS
 

 


   BOARD OF SELECTMEN
 
APPOINTMENTS
 
                
6:30 pm –       Executive Session for the purpose of contract negotiations

7:30 pm  –      OPEN MEETING/Pledge of Allegiance

7:35 pm –       Fire Chief Ryon Pratt
                
                To discuss National Grid issues





        
At end of Scheduled Appointments – OPEN FORUM




BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA

ACTION ITEMS


1. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the minutes from the December 28, 2010 meeting.

2. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the request of Leanne Coutts for the use of the Town Common for the purpose of a wedding ceremony on Saturday, September 10, 2011 from 4 – 6 pm.
    
3. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the meeting schedule for 2011 as follows:

BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING SCHEDULE 2011



Tuesday, January 4
Tuesday, January 11
Tuesday, January 18
Tuesday, January 25

Tuesday, February 1
Tuesday, February 8
Tuesday, February 15
Tuesday, February 22

Tuesday, March 1
Tuesday, March 8
Tuesday, March 15
Tuesday, March 22
Tuesday, March 29

Tuesday, April 5
Tuesday, April 12
Tuesday, April 19
Tuesday, April 26

Tuesday, May 3
Tuesday, May 10
Tuesday, May 17
Tuesday, May 31

Tuesday, June 7
Tuesday, June 14
Tuesday, June 21
Tuesday, June 28

Tuesday, July 12
Tuesday, July 26

Tuesday, August 9
Tuesday, August 23

Tuesday, September 6
Tuesday, September 13
Tuesday, September 20
Tuesday, September 27


Tuesday, October 4
Tuesday, October 11
Tuesday, October 18
Tuesday, October 25

Tuesday, November 1
Tuesday, November 8
Tuesday, November 15
Tuesday, November 22
Tuesday, November 29

Tuesday, December 6
Tuesday, December 13
Tuesday, December 20
Tuesday, December 27

                        


BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
 
                             TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT
 
      
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
 
                                         STAFF REPORTS
 
 
 
       
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
 
   PENDING ISSUES
      
       1.         Eastern States Steel – report received; need to set up meeting with DEP
 
2. Master Plan – discuss with Economic Development Comm. and Capital
       Planning Comm.
      
3. Town Planner Appointment – prepare STM article

4. Cleaning up the Town’s Zoning By-Laws in an effort to stay consistent with current building practices.

5. Current state of Town Hall

6. Road maintenance plan

7. Town-wide trash collection and recycling plan

8. Town Hall technology plan

9. Energy

      
    
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
 
                                     BOARD DISCUSSIONS


1.      Old Colony Planning Council’s Economic Target Area application with Massachusetts Office of Business Development.








BOARD OF SELECTMEN
                                          REMINDERS
 
          
1. Bridge Street Recycling Center – for Big Metal and Compost materials


               1st & 3rd Saturday of each month
                         9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
 
      ITEMS THAT WILL BE ACCEPTED AT BRIDGE STREET RECYCLING CENTER
                        computers                                fax machines
                        scanners                                  keyboard & mice
                        main Frames                            vcr’s
                        stereos                                     monitors
                        printers                                    telecommunication equipment
                        speakers                                  wire
                        televisions                               dvd players




BOARD OF SELECTMEN
CONFERENCE ROOM RESERVATIONS


MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM

Tuesday, January 4, 11, 18, 25, 7:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen

Tuesday, January 4, 18, 6:30 pm – Fin Comm

Monday, January 10, 7 pm – Little League

Thursday, January 13, 7 pm – Little League

Wednesday, January 19, 7 pm – Republicans

Thursday, January 20, 7 pm – Recreation Commission

Monday, January 24, 7 pm – Historical Commission

Wednesday, January 26, 7 p.m. – PAC


2nd FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM

Monday, January 3, 6 – 8 pm – Boy Scouts

Wednesday. January 5, 7 pm – ZBA

Thursday, January 6, 2 – 5 pm – Senior Center Building Committee Contractor Bids

Tuesday, January 11, 25, 7 pm – Support Our Troops

Tuesday, January 18, 7 pm – American Legion


PLANNING/BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM, 2nd FLOOR

Tuesday, January 4, 7:30 pm – Lions Club

Wednesday, January 5, 7 pm – Arts Council

Monday, January 10, 24, 31, 7 pm – Planning Board

Wednesday, January 12, 7 pm – Pomponoho Pines Group

Wednesday, January 19, 7 pm Friends of Seniors

HEALTH OFFICE

Monday, January 10, 24, 6 pm – Board of Health


CONSERVATION COMMISSION CONFERENCE ROOM, 2nd FLOOR

Tuesday, January 11, 25, 7 pm – Conservation Commission

Wednesday, January 19, 7 pm – Agricultural Commission


 
Town of East Bridgewater, 175 Central Street, East Bridgewater, MA 02333-0386
Virtual Towns & Schools Website