Skip Navigation
Welcome to the website for the town of East Bridgewater, Massachusetts

This table is used for column layout.

About Our Town
Town Departments
Boards and Committees
Town Calendars
Important Links
School District
Online Bill Payment
Gov TV Bulletin Board
Subscribe to News
Contact Us
Home Page
Town Seal
Site  This Folder
 
Advanced Search
 
Selectmen's Meeting Agenda 11/16/15
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
 
DAVID SHEEDY, CHAIRMAN                                           TOWN HALL, MAIN CONF. RM.
WILLIAM DOWLING, CLERK                          175 CENTRAL STREET
MARTIN CROWLEY                                         EAST BRIDGEWATER, MASS.
 
AGENDA


CALL TO ORDER – 6:30 pm MEETING OF Monday, November 16, 2015
                                             
            WARRANTS FOR THE APPROVAL OF THE BOARD OF SELECTMEN
            WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC REVIEW 15 MINUTES BEFORE
            MEETING BEGINS.
           OPEN FORUM
            SCHEDULED APPOINTMENTS
            ACTION ITEMS
            TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT
            BOARD DISCUSSIONS
            REMINDERS 
            CONFERENCE ROOM RESERVATIONS
 
 
 
   
BOARD OF SELECTMEN
 
APPOINTMENTS
        

6:30 pm         OPEN MEETING/Pledge of Allegiance


6:35 pm OPEN FORUM


6:40 pm APPOINTMENT

                                        TOWN OF EAST BRIDGEWATER

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to the requirements of M.G.L. Chap. 138, a Public Hearing will be held relative to the Application for a Restaurant – Wine & Malt License, as follows:

                        Ridder Farm, Inc. dba Ridder Farm Learning Center and Golf Course
                                Janelle Rotondi, Manager
                                
                        Premises: 322 Oak Street

Premises consists of a 29 X 68 ft. structure and portions of the golf course contained in the Town of East Bridgewater.

A Public Hearing will be held at the Town Hall, First Floor Conference Room, 175 Central Street, East Bridgewater on Monday, November 16, 2015 at 6:40 p.m.

        
6:50 pm APPOINTMENT

Senator Brian A. Joyce to give a budget presentation.




                        




   BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA

ACTION ITEMS


1. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the minutes of the November 2, 2015 meeting.

2. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the minutes of the November 2, 2015 Executive Session meeting.

3. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the minutes of the October 19, 2015 Executive Session meeting.

4. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the Board of Selectmen Meeting Schedule for 2016 as listed:

      BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING SCHEDULE 2016

      Monday, January 11                       Monday, May 9                   Monday, September 12
      Monday, January 25                       Monday, May 23          Monday, September 26
        

      Monday, February 8                       Monday, June 6                  Monday, October 17
      Monday, February 22                      Monday, June 20                 
                                                                        
                                
      Monday, March    7                       Monday, July 11         Monday, November 14
       Monday, March    21                      Monday, July 25         Monday, November 28     
                                                                        
                                                                
      Monday, April 4                          Monday, August 8                Monday, December 12
      Monday, April 11                 Monday, August 22               
      Monday, April 25                                                                 

5. Board will vote to approve/disapprove the Declaration of Support of Mosquito Funding for FY 2016 from Plymouth County Mosquito Control.









BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT

 


BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
 
STAFF REPORTS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
       
BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA
 
    PENDING ISSUES
      
 







      



       
















    BOARD OF SELECTMEN AGENDA

BOARD DISCUSSIONS























BOARD OF SELECTMEN
REMINDERS
1. Bridge Street Recycling Center – for Big Metal and Compost materials

1st & 3rd Saturday of each month
                         9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
(Open 1st Sat. of Month in the months of Jan. and Feb.)
 
      ITEMS THAT WILL BE ACCEPTED AT BRIDGE STREET RECYCLING CENTER
                        computers                                fax machines
                        scanners                                  keyboard & mice
                        main Frames                            vcr’s
                        stereos                                     monitors
                        printers                                     telecommunication equipment
                        speakers                                  wire
                        televisions                                dvd players

  2.   HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR TRASH & RECYCLING!

Holidays Being Observed Are:
New Year’s, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving & Christmas

      All other weeks will be regular schedule!

      All Trash and Recycling Must be out by 7:00 AM



3.

BOARD OF SELECTMEN

CONFERENCE ROOM RESERVATIONS


MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM

Monday, November 16, 6:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen

Tuesday, November 17, 7:00 p.m. – American Legion
      
Wednesday, November 18, 7:00 p.m. – Republican Town Committee

Thursday, November 19, 7:00 p.m. – Recreation Commission

Wednesday, November 25, 7:00 p.m. – Patriotic Activities Committee

Monday, November 30, 6:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen

Thursday, December 3, 6:30 p.m. – Christmas on the Common

Saturday, December 5, 9:00 a.m. – Christmas Parade Committee

Wednesday, December 9, 4:45 p.m. – EB HOPE

Thursday, December 10, 6:30 p.m. – Christmas Parade Committee

Monday, December 14, 6:30 p.m. – Board of Selectmen

2nd FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM

Monday, November 16, 7:00 p.m. – Friends of Trails

Tuesday, November 17, 7:00 p.m. – Finance Committee

Thursday, November 19, 6:30 p.m. – Pomp. Pines Group

Tuesday, November 24, 7:00 p.m. – Finance Committee

Tuesday, December 1, 7:00 p.m. – Finance Committee

Wednesday, December 2, 7:00 p.m. – Zoning Board of Appeals

Monday, December 7, 1:00 p.m. – Library

Tuesday, December 8, 7:00 p.m. – Finance Committee

Thursday, December 10, 6:30 p.m. – Pomp. Pines Group



PLANNING/BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM, 2nd FLOOR
Monday, November 23, 7:00 p.m. – Planning Board

Monday, December 7, 7:00 p.m. – Planning Board

Wednesday, December 9, 7:00 p.m. – Agricultural Commission

HEALTH OFFICE
Monday, November 16, 6:00 p.m. – Board of Health

Monday, December 7, 6:00 p.m. – Board of Health

CONSERVATION COMMISSION CONFERENCE ROOM

Thursday, November 19, 6:30 p.m. – Arts Council

Monday, November 30, 7:00 p.m. – Historical Commission

Tuesday, December 1, 7:30 p.m. – Lions Club

Tuesday, December 8, 7:00 p.m. – Conservation Commission

Wednesday, December 9, 7:00 p.m. – EB B.A.S.E







 
Town of East Bridgewater, 175 Central Street, East Bridgewater, MA 02333-0386
Virtual Towns & Schools Website